Meet The Judges 2018

Here are the the prestigious judges who recided at the inaugural awards in 2018.

Many judge for us regularly, each year and at other awards. Many will be new. All our judges apply to judge. This commitment is vital to the credibility of awards and to ensuring a balanced and independent approach.

Judges are selected based on their experience and qualification. We aim to have large panels of independent businessmen and women, enabling us to allocate a reasonable number of entries to each judge to ensure that the evaluation is thorough.

Gareth Bullen


Tony Latter

Co-Founder and CEO

Debbie Flowers


Zoe Stephens

HR Director

Gethin Nadin

Director, Global Partnerships

Elisabeth Goodman

Owner and Principal Consultant

Gorse Burrett

Head of HR

Fleur Bassett

HR Business Manager

Frances Williams

Head of Employee Engagement & Reward

Karen Meager

Managing Director

Hilary Pearl

Owner and Director

Shan Beerstecher

Digital Transformation Manager

Nick Bass

Global HR and Development Director

Cassandra Andrews


Claire Easy

HR Director

Jay Connolly

Global Chief Talent Officer

Colin Hodgson

Sales Director

Lara Plaxton

Head of HR - UK

Jeff Wellstead


Robert Gould

HR Director, UKMEA & Group Functions

Jayne McPhillimy


Andrew Carr


Luka Winterborne

Employee Experience Manager

Andrew Bailey

Head of HR

Suki Bassi

Chief Happiness Officer

Paul Corke

Leadership Development Manager

Jan Walsh

Director of Proposition

Linda Parsons

Customer Experience Director

Amanda Sims

Managing Director

Dawn Wright


Christopher Hopkins


Sandra Croser

HR Director

Ian Rummels

Founder and Head of Thinking and Possibilities

Shirley Mitchell


Julia Lindsay


Jo Geraghty


Andree Gowar

Strategy & Research Director

Nick Court


Rebecca Ulyatt

Partnership Director

Russell Ekins


Sheena Doyle


Ailsa Firth

HR Director

Mhairi Davidson

Head of People and Business Development

Hina Sharma

Head of Communications - Europe

Nathalie Desta

Learning and Development Senior Manager

Peter Milligan


Jane Shaw

Employee Communications and Experience Director, Europe

Xenia Kingsley

Senior Consultant

Alison Bell

HR Director

Adam Mason

Consultancy Director

Simon Andrew

Insight and Engagement Director

Kathryn Kendall

Chief People Officer

Annabel Dunstan MPRCA

Founder and CEO

Daniela Tuari

Managing Director

Sandy Lacey-Aberdein

Head of Talent

Kirsty Wilson

Talent Management Director, UK

Michael Duff

Managing Director

Dawn Wade

HR Manager

Donna O’Toole


Sarah Sen

Managing Director

Jyoti Sharma

Digital Transformation Leader, Workforce Advisory

Melanie Wheeler

Head of Internal Communication & Employee Experience

Leslie B. Rogers

Consultant and Researcher

Kim Atherton

CEO and Co-Founder

Doreen John

Senior Director, International HR

Jemma Rawlins

Director – HR Recruitment

Robert Isaac

Managing Director

Mark Ashton

Top 1%-inspired Performance Coach

Anna Denning

Recruitment Specialist

Ian Ruddy

Group Vice President Human Resources – Global Customer Engagement & International

Aaron Alburey

CEO, Founder

Catherine Jack

Director – HR Recruitment

Lauren Cooper

HR Manager

Nick Boothroyd

Director of Transformation

Nadine Dyer

Customer Experience Professional

Jo Morgan

Director & Co-Founder

Alison Hanson

Director of Contact Centre Strategy

Kate Naylor

HR & Services Director

Julia Menninga

Learning and Development Director EMEA

Charles Fair